search

narrow search results
 
riding quality
summer tires
winter tires
snow chains
safety closure

Information

Krimml Worlds of Water are open again on 1st of May 2019
We are looking forward to seeing you next year!
Children in the water scenario

The Aquaszenarium

Aquaszenarium at the waterfall centre

Interactive multimedia experience by and in the water of the Krimmler Ache

Immerse yourself in the colourful water world of the Krimmler Ache at the Aquaszenarium in the waterfall centre of the WasserWelten Krimml – without having to wear a wetsuit or diving equipment and without even getting wet. In this projection show unique to Austria, which involves you interactively, you get to experience various sections of the Krimmler Ache at close quarters. The floor and walls of this unfurnished adventure room are animated with projections that can be altered by touching and stepping on them. All ages embark on an entertaining and thrilling Aquaszenarium journey from the mountain landscape at the beginning of the waterfalls to the very heart of the waterfall. A journey to the Krimml Waterfalls couldn’t be any more exciting!
Children in the water scenario

tour book

engine & tyres

Wave Trophy 2018 Grossglockner High Alpine Road
Motorcyclist on the High Alpine Road
motorcyclist
Harley Davidson on the High Alpine Road
vintage car
Motor show
driving safety training
A special vintage car at Großglockner Hochalpenstraße
Children in the water scenario

Start of the water journey at the Aquaszenarium Krimml

Before the Krimmler Ache plunges down 380 m, it flows through a floodplain landscape. The water gurgles and whooshes quietly. Butterflies, grasses and fish are your companions during this part of the journey, beckoning you to interactively play with them. The water of the Ache comes from numerous glaciers. Its force of flows changes depending on the time of day and season.

The treasure in the Krimml Waterfalls: the next station

The water has now already moved across the brim towards the valley. It’s as if you’re standing in the middle of the waterfall snatching at treasures! The true treasure, however, is around you: fresh mountain water that not only refreshes man, animals and plants, but also helps them to stay healthy. A stay at the Krimml Waterfalls strengthens your immune system!

From fully grown human to tiny life form: life as a microbe

If you’re feeling very small during the third stage of your water journey, that’s quite alright. Experience the water world from a completely new perspective as a microbe. Things that usually aren’t even visible now become very important. Look forward to new insights into a once completely unfamiliar world!

Back to the start: the end of your journey in the Krimmler Ache

It all happens so fast all of a sudden: the last section of your journey brings you back to the water’s surface and to the beginning of your adventure. Don’t worry, you’re back to normal size now. What remains are unique impressions, new perspective and a different attitude towards our elixir of life, water.
The journey was pretty exciting? Genuine refreshment comes in handy now: delicious coffee specialities, tasty cakes and hearty specialities from the Pinzgau are now waiting for you at the WasserWunderBar!

Suche

Suchergebnis eingrenzen
 
Befahrbarkeit
Sommerreifen
Winterreifen
Schneeketten
Sicherheitssperre
Kinder im Wasserszenarium

Das Aquaszenarium

Aquaszenarium im Wasserfallzentrum

Interaktives Multimediaerlebnis am und im Wasser der Krimmler Ache

Im Aquaszenarium im Wasserfallzentrum der WasserWelten Krimml tauchen Sie in die bunte Wasserwelt der Krimmler Ache ein – ganz ohne Neoprenanzug oder Taucherausrüstung und ohne nass zu werden. In einer in Österreich einzigartigen Projektionsshow, die Sie interaktiv mit einbezieht, erleben Sie verschiedene Abschnitte der Krimmler Ache hautnah. Boden und Wände des unmöblierten Erlebnisraums werden mit Projektionen belebt, die durch Berühren und Betreten verändert werden können. Groß und Klein begeben sich im Aquaszenarium auf eine kurzweilige und spannende Reise von der Gebirgslandschaft am Beginn der Wasserfälle bis mitten hinein in den Wasserfall. Spannender kann eine Reise zu den Krimmler Wasserfällen nicht sein!
Kinder im Wasserszenarium
Kinder im Wasserszenarium

Der Start der Wasserreise im Aquaszenarium Krimml

Bevor die Krimmler Ache 380 m in die Tiefe stürzt, fließt sie durch eine Aulandschaft. Das Wasser gluckert und rauscht leise dahin. Schmetterlinge, Gräser und Fische gehören an diesem Punkt der Reise zu Ihren Gefährten, mit denen Sie interaktiv spielen können. Das Wasser der Ache stammt aus zahlreichen Gletschern. Je nach Tages- und Jahreszeit fließt es mehr oder weniger stark.

Der Schatz im Krimmler Wasserfall: die nächste Station

Nun hat sich das Wasser schon über den Abbruch Richtung Tal begeben. Sie stehen scheinbar mittendrin im Wasserfall und haschen nach Schätzen! Der wahre Schatz befindet sich aber wohl rundherum: Frisches Gebirgswasser, das nicht nur Menschen, Tiere und Pflanzen labt, sondern auch für Gesundheit sorgt. Ein Aufenthalt an den Krimmler Wasserfällen stärkt Ihr Immunsystem!

Grosser Mensch, ganz klein: das Leben als Mikrobe

Wenn Sie sich im dritten Abschnitt Ihrer Wasserreise ganz klein vorkommen, dann ist das gut so. Als Mikrobe erleben Sie die Wasserwelt aus einer gänzlich neuen Perspektive. Auf einmal ist ganz wichtig, was sonst nicht einmal sichtbar ist. Freuen Sie sich auf neue Einblicke in eine bislang unbekannte Welt!
 

Zurück zum Anfang: das Ende Ihrer Reise in der Krimmler Ache

Plötzlich geht alles rasend schnell: Der letzte Reiseabschnitt befördert Sie zurück an die Wasseroberfläche und an den Anfang Ihres Abenteuers. Keine Sorge: Sie haben jetzt wieder Ihre gewohnte Größe angenommen. Was bleibt, sind einmalige Eindrücke, neue Perspektiven und ein veränderter Blick auf unser Lebenselixier, das Wasser.
Die Reise war ganz schön spannend? Jetzt tut eine echte Erfrischung gut: In der WasserWunderBar erwarten Sie köstliche Kaffeespezialitäten, leckere Kuchen und g’schmackige Pinzgauer Spezialitäten!